Main Menu


  • Inspiring women Engineer/ Scientist Award for the year 2014 to Dr. Mrs. Chenthamarai Selvam
  • Outstanding Achievement Award and CSIR-CSIO’s Institutional Award for Enterprise Resource Planning to Sh. AK Shukla (Sr. Scientist) and Sh. Harish Kumar (Section Officer)
  • National Award for the Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities -2014 conferred to Dr. Sanjeev Kumar (Scientist) on December 03, 2014 at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi, under the category“Development of cost effective product for the manufacturer aimed at improving the life of persons with disabilities”. The award has been conferred upon him on Development of Myoelectric Arm for the persons who have lost his hand in any accident.
  • IETE –Hari Ramji Toshniwal Award - 2014, conferred to Dr. Sanjeev Kumar (Scientist) on September 27, 2014 at Delton Hall, IETE HQ, New Delhi during 57th Annual Technical Convention (ATC). The award has been conferred upon him for the work on Objective assessment of Depth of Anesthesia by reporting of set of Electroencephalogram (EEG) parameters for the components of Depth of Anaesthesia monitoring.


  • Indian Society for Rock Mechanics and Tunnelling Technology (ISRMTT) Best Paper Award to the paper titled "Monitoring of Jhakri Landline in Bari Village Area of Himachal Pradesh" authored by SK Mittal, Manjeet Singh and Bhoop Singh published in Journal of Rock Mechanics and Tunneling Technology (JRMTT) under the category 'Rock Testing, Monitoring and Instrumentation' for the year 2013.
  • Won-Bio-Nutra Award - 2013 during National Conference of "Bioactive Compounds in Health and Disease Management (BFHDM 2013)" held on November 15-16, 2013 at National Institute of Food Technology Entrepreneurship and Management (NIFTEM), established under Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Govt. of India, Kundli, Sonipat to Vasudha Bansal
  • Young Scientist Award-2012 in 13th International Conference on Magnetic Fluid, organized by CSIR-India,CSIR-NPL in Delhi is conferred to Sh. Prabhakaran S
  • CSIR Young Scientist Award–2012 in Physical Sciences (including instrumentation) for the year 2012 is given to Mr. Umesh Tiwari of CSIR-Central Scientific Instruments Organization, Chandigarh in recognition of his outstanding contributions in the area of Photonics particularly in developing erbium doped fiber amplifier (EDFA), various configurations of Raman/EDFA hybrid amplifiers and developments & demonstration of novel fiber grating structures for the communication and sensing applications. 
  • First Prize of Dr. N. G Patel Prize for the Best Oral Presentation for the Paper entitled Optical Biosensor for the Detection of Organophosphate Pesticide to Ms Shaveena Thakur, Jitin Kumar, A k Paul during First International Symposium on Physics and Technology of Sensors, ISPTS-1 2012, March 8-10, 2012

News & Announcements

Technologies Available